News Brewers Association Announces 2024 Industry Award Winners

The Brewers Association has announced the recipients of this year’s Industry Awards. The 2024 award recipients will be honored during a special ceremony on April 23, 2024, at the Craft Brewers Conference in Las Vegas.

Since 1987, the BA has recognized individuals who have positively contributed to the craft beer community. Award recipients were nominated by their peers and determined by votes from committees comprised of members of the Brewers Association board of directors, the craft brewing community, and past award winners.

And the winners are…..

The Russell Schehrer Award for Innovation in Craft Brewing was awarded to Tonya Cornett, 10 Barrel Brewing Co. in Bend, OR.

This award is presented in honor of Wynkoop Brewing CompanyOpens in new window founding partner Russell Schehrer to an individual or company for their innovative contributions to the brewing industry.

The Brewers Association Recognition Award was handed out to John Pinkerton, Moon River Brewing Co. in Savannah, GA.

This award is presented each year to an individual or company whose inspiration, enthusiasm, and support have contributed to the craft brewing movement.

The F.X. Matt Defense of the Industry Award was awarded to Eric Orlando, The Zita Group, and the Brewers Guild of New Jersey.

This award, named for the late F.X. Matt of F.X. Matt Brewing Co., is presented to an individual or company for their contributions and efforts in championing the small brewing industry.

The Brewers Association Mentor of the Year Award was given to Laura Lodge, owner of Customized Craft Beer Programs, LLC.

See a detailed bio of each awardee here.

To top