News Brewers Association 2023 Board of Directors Election Now Open

The 2023 Brewers Association (BA) Board of Directors election will run Oct. 4 through Oct. 31. Voting members of the association will have the option to vote online or by mail-in ballot. Five board positions are open: three for the packaging brewer class, one for the pub brewer class, and one for the taproom brewer class.

Pub Brewery candidates include:

Spencer Churchill, Round Man Brewing Co., Spooner, Wis.

Marcus Baskerville, Weathered Souls Brewing Co., San Antonio, Texas

Jess Griego, Bosque Brewing Company, Albuquerque, N.M.

Jeff Frederick, Brew Republic Bierwerks, Woodbridge, Va

Rich Courtemache, Block North Brew Pub, Aitkin, Minn.

Packaging Brewery candidates are:

Pamela Brulotte, Icicle Brewing Company, Leavenworth, Wash.

Darron Welch, Pelican Brewing, Pacific City, Ore.

Fred Matt, FX Matt Brewing Company, Utica, N.Y.

Chris Herron, Creature Comforts Brewing Company, Athens, Ga.

Jennifer Podhajsky, Yee-Haw Brewing Company, Johnson City, Tenn.

Kevin McGee, Anderson Valley Brewing Company, Boonville, Calif.

Ken Wilson, Lumberyard Brewing Company, Flagstaff, Ariz.

The sole Taproom Candidate is:

Nicole Smith, South Lake Brewing Company, South Lake Tahoe, Calif.

For more information on how to vote and links to the candidate’s bios, click here.

To top