New BA Board

The Brewers Association has announced its 2012 Board of Directors.

Led by newly-elected Chair Sam Calagione of Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, the BA 2012 Board of Directors includes: Vice Chair Gary Fish, Deschutes Brewery (OR); Secretary/Treasurer Mark Edelson, Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant (DE); Past Chair, At-large Member Nick Matt, F.X. Matt Brewing Co. (NY); Steve Bradt, Free State Brewing Co. (KS); Dick Cantwell, Elysian Brewing Co. (WA); Chris P. Frey, AHA Representative; Chris Graham, AHA Representative, Beer, Beer & More Beer (CA); Ken Grossman, Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. (CA); Steve Hindy, Brooklyn Brewery (NY); Kim Jordan, New Belgium Brewing Co. (CO); John Mallett, Bell’s Brewery (MI); John Pinkerton, Moon River Brewing Co. (GA); Rob Tod, At-large Member, Allagash Brewing Co. (ME) and Eric Wallace, Left Hand Brewing Co. (CO).

“It is an honor to work alongside my colleagues and the staff of the Brewers Association as we further the goals of small brewers, homebrewers and the community of brewing enthusiasts across the country,” said Sam Calagione. “I’m excited to take on this new leadership role, while advancing the strategic aims of the Brewers Association.”

The Board provides strategic direction for the Brewers Association. With 39 full-time employees and additional independent contract staff, the Brewers Association serves 2,214 Brewery members, 348 Wholesalers, 422 Allied Trade Members and more than 30,000 American Homebrewers Association members.

“As the craft brewing industry experiences continued growth, it is more important than ever to promote and protect our community,” said Charlie Papazian, president, Brewers Association. “This is a great group of industry leaders who will help the Brewers Association do just that.”

The BA Board of Directors also has several standing committees that work with members and staff focusing on specific areas to help achieve association goals.

Committee chairs include:
* AHA Governing – Chris Frey
* Communications – Dick Cantwell
* Events – Steve Bradt
* Executive – Sam Calagione
* Finance – Mark Edelson
* Governance – Steve Bradt
* Government Affairs – Gary Fish
* Market Development – Rob Tod and Fred Matt
* Pipeline – Dick Cantwell
* Public Relations & Marketing – Kim Jordan
* Technical – Ken Grossman and John Mallett